US: 1-941-4621-069
  
Cyprus: 3-572-2052-781

Go Back   ISPsystem.com Forums > BILLmanager > Troubleshooting

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-03-2009, 09:08 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Alejandra is on a distinguished road
Default BillManager - Place an Order

Hi... I need help.. again...

When I go to my ispsystem account through https://my.ispsystem.com/manager/billmgr and go to "Services->Software->New" it opens a "New License" box where I can set up many characteristics like Software, Ordered Period, Cost (that can't be changed), License name, etc...

But when my customers go to "Services->Dedicated Servers->Order new server" in my billmanager, it opens a box with only two choices: Server configuration (to choose the package) and Payment period (to choose from 1 month to 1 year of payment)...

I've added a lot of content to my packages, using enumerations with several items each one of them, and I was expecting my customers to get a box like the one on the ispsystem's billmanager to place the orders... How can I generate a box like that one? to make my customer capable of configure his server completely at the moment of placing the order...

The packages content include CPU, memory, disk, Bandwidth, Operating system and some others, all of them are enumeration type... and I've created content for the dedicated server item that correspond to each enumeration.

Please if you could give a very specific "step by step" kind of instruction I'll really appreciate it

thanks in advance...
Alejandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 07:13 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Alejandra is on a distinguished road
Default BillManager - new button

I've been comparing the frame code of the "new" button in ispsystem's billmanager ("https://my.ispsystem.com/manager/billmgr?func=software") and the frame code of the "order new server" button in my billmanager ("https://my_server/manager/billmgr?func=dedic")

I found a difference... I think it's the reason why I don't get a configuration box like the one on ispsystem's billmanager...

frame code (ispsystem's billmanager - "new" button):
onclick="top.mn_hintout();tb_op_new('software.edit')

frame code (my billmanager - "new" button):
onclick="top.mn_hintout();tb_op_new('dedic.order')

to get a box that allows to configure the order, does this need to be changed? how can I do it?

I'm really desperate, I need that box! please help me
Alejandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 05:28 AM   #3
ISPsystem team
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 111
GakcaT is on a distinguished road
Default

The order of a dedicated server consists of some steps:
1) Choosing a period and tariff
2) Choosing a domain name
3) Choosing addons(that you mean)
4) Choosing an account.
GakcaT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 05:40 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Alejandra is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, choosing addons, that's what I mean... so, how can my customers choose the addons?
Alejandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 07:26 AM   #5
ISPsystem team
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 111
GakcaT is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alejandra
to get a box that allows to configure the order, does this need to be changed? how can I do it?
Can you provide an access to your server? Write a ticket to our support team via our billing. I think that we'll solve the problem.
GakcaT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 02:11 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Alejandra is on a distinguished road
Default

I took your advice, I sent a ticket.

Ticket ID number: 489176
Alejandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:12 PM.