US: 1-941-4621-069
  
Cyprus: 3-572-2052-781

Go Back   ISPsystem.com Forums > ISPmanager > Feedback & Feature Requests

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2008, 11:49 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 77
bakon
Send a message via ICQ to bakon
Default "Import-user" more features

Import-user is a good function, so we can move accounts between servers.

But we think that it would have some more features:
* Set IP for the imported account
* Set owner of the imported account
* Change DNS for the imported account [Yes|No]
** Set DNS1: XX.XX.XX.XX
** Set DNS2: XX.XX.XX.XX

We wait for your news about it.

Last edited by bakon; 05-24-2008 at 01:42 PM.
bakon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 10:29 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
redchrom is on a distinguished road
Default

All of this action you may do in a couple of clicks after movement, so it's not a reason to sophisticate interface. But dns specification may be a good idea, I'll think about your request.
Thank you.
redchrom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 08:47 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 77
bakon
Send a message via ICQ to bakon
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redchrom View Post
All of this action you may do in a couple of clicks after movement, so it's not a reason to sophisticate interface. But dns specification may be a good idea, I'll think about your request.
Thank you.
No, no can only do if you are the root at the destination server.
If you are not the root, you can't view the imported account, so you can't do nothing.

Moreover, changing IP for the WWW-domains can't be done from Ispmanager, so we have to modify "httpd.conf" and then reload apache manually.

Last edited by bakon; 03-02-2008 at 09:27 AM.
bakon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 10:30 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 77
bakon
Send a message via ICQ to bakon
Default More IMPORTUSER features

I really thing that this is a must of Ispmanager

** Set DNS1: XX.XX.XX.XX
** Set DNS2: XX.XX.XX.XX
* Change DNS for the destination server account [Yes|No]
* Change DNS for the source server account [Yes|No]

If you have to migrate a lot of accounts, you have to do it manually and it would be really simple to do with the import user feature.

Please, do it!
bakon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2009, 11:19 AM   #5
ISPsystem team
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 118
vian is on a distinguished road
Default

We will consider your wishes as a possible feature in the next releases
vian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:40 PM.