US: 1-941-4621-069
  
Cyprus: 3-572-2052-781

Go Back   ISPsystem.com Forums > ISPmanager > Troubleshooting


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2010, 10:03 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17
Jimaek is on a distinguished road
Default User's subdomains problem

When im creating a new user i enter a subdomain for him (test.domain.com) but when im trying to access it it gives me

Quote:
Not Found

The requested URL / was not found on this server.
But if i enter a top level domain (domain1.com) then it works

Here are some photos to help you understand
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2010-02-04_163454.jpg (36.6 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg 2010-02-04_163507.jpg (61.3 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg 2010-02-04_163524.jpg (19.6 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg 2010-02-04_163536.jpg (32.1 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg 2010-02-04_164846.jpg (27.8 KB, 6 views)
Jimaek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 05:09 PM   #2
ISPsystem team
 
slava's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ISPsystem
Posts: 588
slava is on a distinguished road
Default

Please show me jblack.info WWW domain properties.
If you have enabled Auto subdomains - try to disable this (see picture)



Also try to restart apache web server
slava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 09:08 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17
Jimaek is on a distinguished road
Default

Here it is. I tried disabling the subdomains, after this all subdomains was pointing to jblack.info.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2010-02-05_210423.jpg (36.0 KB, 5 views)
Jimaek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 03:36 AM   #4
ISPsystem team
 
slava's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ISPsystem
Posts: 588
slava is on a distinguished road
Default

You can't use autosubdomains with "single" subdomain. You need disable autosubdomains, remove *.jblack.info from jblack.info and create WWW domains separately
slava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 11:52 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17
Jimaek is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok thanks it worked. Now the other problem is that the mail is working only from webmail. Even when im creating an user and select send mail it dont work

Last edited by Jimaek; 02-07-2010 at 01:22 AM.
Jimaek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 05:50 AM   #6
ISPsystem team
 
slava's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ISPsystem
Posts: 588
slava is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Even when im creating an user and select send mail it dont work
What's error you get?
slava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 01:22 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17
Jimaek is on a distinguished road
Default

I dont get any error, the mail just won't send
Jimaek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 05:57 PM   #8
ISPsystem team
 
slava's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ISPsystem
Posts: 588
slava is on a distinguished road
Default

Check SMTP service in the ISPmanager Services menu, also you can try use alternative port in the email client - 587 instead of 25
slava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 06:20 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17
Jimaek is on a distinguished road
Default

SMTP is running, and the client has nothing to do because even the ISPManager cant send the welcome messages to users
Jimaek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 05:13 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
aptech is on a distinguished road
Default

I am having a problem. i.e I cannot access my sub domains I just get the
404 error. how to resolve this?

Last edited by aptech; 02-28-2012 at 10:48 AM.
aptech is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:47 PM.