US: 1-941-4621-069
  
Cyprus: 3-572-2052-781

Go Back   ISPsystem.com Forums > ISPmanager > General technical discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-06-2016, 12:53 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 22
corael is on a distinguished road
Default Softaculous and prefix

Hello,
Softaculous script installation doesn't work if ISPManger policy is setting to have Database prefix.
example
userprefix_databasename
userprefix_dbusername

Prefix is very important to prevent conflict between user and to avoid user can set username like admin root and other...


Another problem that I meet with softaculous installation script is that with big installation like Magento, Prestashop etc, frequently appears the message connection lost.

Regards
__________________
HostingPartner.it
corael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2016, 04:00 AM   #2
Support team
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 77
Dasha is on a distinguished road
Default

Hello,

It is a Softaculous problem. But they had to fix the problem. Be sure that you have the latest version Softaculous on your server.
Dasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2016, 05:30 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 22
corael is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dasha View Post
Hello,

It is a Softaculous problem. But they had to fix the problem. Be sure that you have the latest version Softaculous on your server.
Are they aware of the problem?

As partner,,, are you cooperating with them to solve the problem? or just say it is not your problem?

How can I know if I have the latest version?

How to update it?

How can I know if the problem has been fixed?
__________________
HostingPartner.it

Last edited by corael; 03-10-2016 at 05:36 AM.
corael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2016, 07:07 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 22
corael is on a distinguished road
Default

nobody of the team can reply to my above questions?
__________________
HostingPartner.it
corael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 08:13 AM   #5
Support team
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 77
Dasha is on a distinguished road
Default

The problem is solved as I know. You should update you Softaculous. Sorry but I can't say how you should do it. Maybe you try to find the information in Softaculous documentation.

https://www.softaculous.com/docs/How..._installations
Dasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:57 AM.