US: 1-941-4621-069
  
Cyprus: 3-572-2052-781

Go Back   ISPsystem.com Forums > ISPmanager > Troubleshooting

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-29-2008, 03:15 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Mkom is on a distinguished road
Default How to activate PHP FastCGI?

How can I activate PHP FastCGI?

Domain setup shows only "PHP as CGI".

OS: Debian 4.0
Mkom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 03:36 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Wishmaster is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

install and setup fastcgi/fcgi module with Apache. then you have to execute the "killall ispmgr" command to make the modue work
Wishmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 03:39 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Mkom is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you.

Could you give me a hint or a link how to do this?

Do you see from your experience any disadvantage for using PHP as FastCGI in a small VPS?
Mkom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 04:00 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Wishmaster is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

search for the package 'apt-cache search fastcgi' and install it 'apt-get install <pkg_name>'

it wud be better to use mod_php. even better, build apache with mpm-itk
Wishmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 01:30 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Mkom is on a distinguished road
Default Apache2 mpm-itk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wishmaster View Post
... even better, build apache with mpm-itk
Thanks

Would you recommend the following tutorial as a sufficient how-to for installing mpm-itk on a Debian 4.0 system?

http://www.howtoforge.com/running-vh...on-debian-etch

Last edited by Mkom; 10-29-2008 at 01:36 PM.
Mkom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 07:39 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Wishmaster is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

yea the tutorial will do

u shud make :
2 Installing apache2-mpm-itk

then - if you have ispmanager - add Option ApacheMPM to /usr/local/ispmgr/etc/ispmgr.conf

this option informs the control panel that web-server works in MPM mode and for httpd.conf reqired AssignUserID (insted of SuexecUserGroup).
Wishmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 01:19 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Mkom is on a distinguished road
Default Apache MPM mode

Thank you very much for your help.

How can I see if that web-server works really in MPM mode after the setup made?
Mkom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 03:47 AM   #8
ISPsystem team
 
sad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Irkutsk, Baikal
Posts: 25
sad has disabled reputation
Send a message via ICQ to sad
Default

Code:
# httpd -V | grep -i mpm
Server MPM:     ITK
 -D APACHE_MPM_DIR="server/mpm/experimental/itk"
Apache daemon in Debian may be 'apache' or 'apache2' instead 'httpd'
sad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 11:13 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
BradleyDalton is on a distinguished road
Default How to activate PHP FastCGI?

HI

thanks for the ISPCOnfig FastCGI howto. We will integrate PHP FastCGI support in one of the next dev releases and i thank u.......

www.sentersoftech.com
BradleyDalton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:32 AM.