Go Back   ISPsystem.com Forums > ISPmanager > Troubleshooting

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2012, 07:51 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 12
jimpannell is on a distinguished road
Default Any potential issues installing PHP APC on top of ISPManager?

Hi there

I'm running ISPManager on Debian Squeeze and need to install PHP APC (Alternative PHP Cache) in order to try and speed up my php sites.

Are there any issues I'm likely to come across with doing this?

Cheers


Jim
jimpannell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 02:28 AM   #2
ISPsystem team
 
slava's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ISPsystem
Posts: 588
slava is on a distinguished road
Default

Hello,
No issues, because ISPmanager not touch the operating system and does not change anything in it.
Install this extension from Debian repository via 'apt-get install php-apc' command
slava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 03:22 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 12
jimpannell is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Slava.

I've now got this working. The only thing that seems to have been affected is phpmyadmin. The ISP Manager installation of this is no longer accessible - any ideas why?

Cheers

Jim
jimpannell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 02:25 AM   #4
ISPsystem team
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 111
GakcaT is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
The ISP Manager installation of this is no longer accessible - any ideas why?
What do you mean? Is phpMyAdmin displayed in the Applications list?
GakcaT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 12:18 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 12
jimpannell is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GakcaT View Post
What do you mean? Is phpMyAdmin displayed in the Applications list?
Yes, it's displayed in the list, but whenever I try to access it I get the following (in Firefox):

The connection was reset

The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.
The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few moments.
If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network connection.
If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.


Any ideas?
jimpannell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 05:21 PM   #6
ISPsystem team
 
slava's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ISPsystem
Posts: 588
slava is on a distinguished road
Default

PhpMyAdmin can't work with APC, you should disable APC for PhpMyAdmin in /etc/apache2/conf.d/phpmyadmin.conf
add
Code:
php_admin_flag apc.enabled Off
into <Directory /usr/share/phpmyadmin> block

https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=58961
slava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 06:35 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 12
jimpannell is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for saving my ass again Slava - you're very good at this support stuff aren't you?
jimpannell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aps

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:59 PM.