Go Back   ISPsystem.com Forums > ISPmanager > Feedback & Feature Requests

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-06-2008, 01:38 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 9
dren is on a distinguished road
Default Domain records management - TTL Setting

In domain properties and default domain properties, and/or inside the domain records management it would be useful to be able to edit the TTL.

1. domain properties, and default domain properties

here you could set the default ttl for the whole zone

2. domain records management

here you could set the ttl for individual records



These features can be found standard in other DNS interfaces and would greatly improve the functionality of the ISPmanager software.
dren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 07:00 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Wishmaster is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

you can set the default ttl in the ISPmanager config (read documentation)

as for the individual ttl, give me some examples of why you need it

Last edited by Wishmaster; 09-08-2008 at 07:06 AM.
Wishmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:53 AM.