ISPsystem.com Forums

ISPsystem.com Forums (http://forum.ispsystem.com//index.php)
-   How-To Guides (http://forum.ispsystem.com//forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   How to add global domain and use as a subdomain for users ? (http://forum.ispsystem.com//showthread.php?t=2714)

bryn1u 11-13-2016 11:24 AM

How to add global domain and use as a subdomain for users ?
 
Hello,

I've bought lifetime lite ispmanager and i still dont know how to add 1 domain for all users using subdomains. I was reading doc and looking for on forum. I couldn't find.

When i add user i need to put some domain, so i put for example user1.domain.com and the owner of this subdomain is user1. But when i want to create second user and want to give subdomain for example user2.domain.com i cant becouse domain belongs to user1 :( Someone can write some tutorial how exaclly add 1 global domain (domain.com) and use those domain as a subdomain for other users.

Thank you,
Best Regard,

fly 11-15-2016 05:07 AM

Hello,

You need to open configuration file of ISPmanager - /usr/local/mgr5/etc/ispmgr.conf
and add there "Option InsecureDomain"

Option InsecureDomain - do not check a domain's owner of a higher level.

After all restart ISPmanager with command - killall core


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.