ISPsystem.com Forums

ISPsystem.com Forums (http://forum.ispsystem.com//index.php)
-   How-To Guides (http://forum.ispsystem.com//forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Wildcard subdomains using ISPManager Pro (http://forum.ispsystem.com//showthread.php?t=1115)

loevstroem 07-27-2010 06:41 PM

Wildcard subdomains using ISPManager Pro
 
Hi all,

I'm having some trouble setting up wildcard subdomains with ISPManager Pro. I have only been able to get this working using Plesk, but since I recently switched to ISPManager Pro I want to achieve the same results.

So far I've created my domain domain.com, and as an alias I have www.domain.com and *.domain.com.

In addition I've setup a DNS A record pointing at the IP-adress of my server (*.domain.com A 109.123.**.**)
When trying to visit a subdomain test.domain.com unfortunately I'm getting "page could not be found".

Does anyone have experience by configuring wildcarded subdomains? It would be awesome if someone could provide a simple how-to guide.

Thanks in advance

slava 07-27-2010 08:37 PM

1. You need delegate domain into your server http://en.ispdoc.com/index.php/Сusto..._in_ISPmanager
2. DNS cache will be updating during 24-48 hours.

loevstroem 07-28-2010 06:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by slava (Post 4543)
1. You need delegate domain into your server http://en.ispdoc.com/index.php/Сusto..._in_ISPmanager
2. DNS cache will be updating during 24-48 hours.

That should be what I described above:

*.domain.com A 109.123.**.** (masked my IP)

- Only 24 hrs went now, so I guess I'll have to wait a bit longer to see if it works!

loevstroem 07-31-2010 04:42 PM

I have yet to get wildcard subdomains working with ISPManager Pro!

Slava, could you possible provide further feedback on my method of trying to get this working?

EDIT:

Seems I did not have my primary DNS setup correctly. This issue is now resolved!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.