ISPsystem.com Forums

ISPsystem.com Forums (http://forum.ispsystem.com//index.php)
-   General technical discussion (http://forum.ispsystem.com//forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Moved User to Separate Disk - Now get "an error occurred while working with files" (http://forum.ispsystem.com//showthread.php?t=3100)

mtudor 05-17-2018 12:00 AM

Moved User to Separate Disk - Now get "an error occurred while working with files"
 
Hi guys,

I've been an ISPManager user for a while now, but I've just hit a bit of an odd issue. Recently I moved one of my "user" folders to a separate drive. They were at /var/www/johndoe on the primary hard disk but I added a second hard disk, moved all of the files and then mounted it at /var/www/johndoe.

So when browsing, everything looks as it did, except /var/www/johndoe is now a drive mount.

However, when I attempt to update the users www domain, even just by going in and clicking save without changing anything, I get "an error occurred while working with files". Is this something to do with ISPManager trying to use a relative link or something? I've checked permissions and they look identical to a user on the main disk.

I've also double checked and updates for other users work fine.

Any help would be most appreciated!

Thanks,

Mark.

ksenya 05-17-2018 09:22 AM

Hello

Please make sure that you have mounted the John Doe user correctly.

if this doesn't help, submit a ticket to our Support center and grant access to the server with ISPmanager. Our specialists will help you resolve the issue.

mtudor 05-17-2018 09:43 AM

Hi ksenya,

Many thanks for the reply - what should I be looking for in terms of having mounted the user correctly? All the files are accessible and the website itself works - is that enough?

Thanks,

Mark.

ksenya 05-18-2018 10:14 AM

Sorry, i gave you the wrong answer in my previous post.

You need to execute mount --bind . Perhaps, the directory is mounted in a different way or the file/directory owner was changed during import.

mtudor 05-20-2018 09:40 PM

Hi ksenya,

I'm sure it's mounted correctly and it did seem that the permissions are ok. Can you point me in the direction of any log files I could check to see if I can get a more helpful error please?

Thanks,

Mark.

ksenya 05-21-2018 04:51 AM

Sorry, but I don't have any more suggestions.

Please, submit a ticket to our Support center and grant access to the server with ISPmanager. Our specialists will help


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.