Go Back   ISPsystem.com Forums > Other products > DNSmanager

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2016, 10:28 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 37
NCbeasty is on a distinguished road
Default How can I set up DNS?

Hello!

I would like to know how can I use DNSmanager? If I want to make a name server, do I need only DNSmanager or something else?
NCbeasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2016, 11:13 AM   #2
ISPsystem team
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 102
C.Gladkov is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi!

There are some scenarios where you can use only ISPmanager, or ISPmanager and DNSmanager.

You can find more information in our documentation: http://doc.ispsystem.com/index.php/N..._configuration
C.Gladkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2016, 08:11 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 42
RocketMan is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by C.Gladkov View Post
Hi!

There are some scenarios where you can use only ISPmanager, or ISPmanager and DNSmanager.

You can find more information in our documentation: http://doc.ispsystem.com/index.php/N..._configuration
By the way, can I use only DNSmanager without ISPmanager? I didn't find this variant in your docs. I have 4 DNS servers and I'm not sure how many licenses I will need to manage the system
RocketMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 07:06 AM   #4
ISPsystem team
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 330
ksenya is on a distinguished road
Default

Hello RocketMan,

yes, you can use only DNSmanager on your servers, without ISPmanager. Please, refer to this article
ksenya is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:22 AM.